Saturday, 28 May 2011

Chennai Super Kings 2011 IPL CHAMPIONS AGAIN!!

Chennai Super Kings 2011 IPL CHAMPIONS AGAIN!!

Chennai Super Kings (Tamil: சென்னை சூப்பர் கிங்ஸ் (often abbreviated as CSK) is a franchise cricket team based in Chennai that plays in the Indian Premier League. The team is captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and coached by Stephen Fleming. The M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (often referred to as Chepauk) is the Super Kings' home ground. They are the current holders of the IPL trophy, having won the 2011 Indian Premier League. They are the only team in the IPL History to win the trophy for the second time that too in consecutive years. They were the runners-up of the inaugural season and semi-finalists of the second edition and are the only side to make it to the semi-finals in all the four (including 2011) editions of the tournament. The Super Kings have qualified for two Champions League tournaments, firstly the 2008 edition, although the tournament was subsequently cancelled, and the 2010 tournament of which they became Champions. The leading run-scorer of the side is Suresh Raina while the leading wicket-taker is Albie Morkel.The brand value of Chennai Super Kings (Champions IPL 2010) is estimated at USD 70.16 Million.

WHOA!! We are IPL CHAMPIONS AGAIN!! The team did well to raise up their game for the crucial match. This is why Dhoni's captaincy and Fleming's coaching is crucial for Chennai Super Kings.

1. Vijay & Hussey: What a way to come back to the form. They showed determination and intent by running very hard in the initial overs. They scored 56 runs in the first six overs without even a single boundary. Commendable performance from the openers.
2. Ashwin: Again another great bowling performance. His early wicket of Gayle snubbed out the slightest hope that RCB had.
3. Jakati: Another great bowling performance from him.

Fan's Man of the Match: Vijay. His explosive innings and his determined running between the wickets was commendable. Hope to see more such clinical partnerships from Hussey & Vijay in the next season.

Chennai Super Kings 2011 IPL... We are CHAMPIONS AGAIN!!

Chennai Super Kings successfully defended their title with another clinical display. Great Opening Partnership by Hussey-Vijay set up the most dominating win of the season.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team Squad IPL 2011 Players List is placed here. The IPL 3 season champions Chennai Super Kings will go to IPL 4 with a change in team structure although they will share the same pride and express hungry for success as always.

The Chennai Super Kings may have lost Muralidharan and Laxmipathy Balaji, but they have all areas of shortest form of cricket covered with their new buys. Hussey will be up the order with Murali Vijay; Dwayne Bravo and Scott Styris will join the party with Albie Morkel to bolster the all-rounder strength as well as the middle order and both Ashwin and Tim Southee will grunt in the company of Kulasekara and Ben Hilfenhaus. Dhoni will steer the team in the company of Raina.

With a coach as erudite and as meticulous as Stephen Fleming, the Super Kings is looking forward building yet another strong team who will roar through success. Updated list of Chennai Super Kings IPL 4 team squad is placed below.
Chennai Super Kings Squad, Team for 2011 IPL

CSK IPL 2011 Player List of Indian Players

Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Suresh Raina
Murali Vijay
Wriddhiman Saha
Ravichandran Ashwin
Subramanium Badrinath
Joginder Sharma
Sudeep Tyagi
Abhinav Mukund
Aniruddha Shrikant
Ganapathi Vignesh
K Vasudevdas
Shadb Jakati
Vijaykumar Yomahesh

No comments:

Post a Comment