Saturday, 28 May 2011

Chennai Super Kings 2011 IPL CHAMPIONS Royal Challengers Bangalore by 58 runs

CSK vs RCB live score: Chennai retains IPL crown after beating Bangalore by 58 runs

Defending Champions Chennai Super Kings retained the IPL crown after crushing Royal Challengers Bangalore by 58 runs.

CSK vs RCB: live commentary and scorecard

Chasing a mammoth target of 206 runs, Bangalore lost the wickets in regular intervals and never looked to reach closer to the target.

For Chennai, R Ashwin and Shadab Jakati bowled brilliant spell to restrict Bangalore 147/8 in their allotted quota of 20 overs.

Ashwin took three wickets while Jakati scalped two Bangalore batsmen.

For Bangalore, Saurabh Tiwary topped the score with unbeaten 43 runs. Chennai performed like a champion and every member of the side contributed in the win.

Earlier, R Ashwin provided double blow to Bangalore as he dismissed Chris Gayle (0) and Mayank Agarwal (10) quickly. In the match that mattered most, Gayle scored duck.

Left-arm spinner Shadab Jakati scalped AB de Villiers to put Bangalore under pressure. Villiers made 18 runs. Soon after AB de Villiers, Jakati sentpack Luke Pomersbach for 2 runs.

Powered by record opening wicket partnership between Murali Vijay and Mike Hussey, Chennai Super Kings scored mammoth 205/5 against Bangalore.

Vijay and Hussey added 159 runs for the opening wicket. Vijay played fabulous knock of 95 runs. His innings was studded with four boundaries and six maximums.

Mike Hussey also scored half century. He made well deserved 63 runs. Skipper MS Dhoni also made quickfire 22 runs.

However, Chennai lost four wickets in quick succession but Bravo hits six on last ball off Gayle to take Chennai past 200.

For Bangalore, Arvind and Gayle took two wickets each while Syed Mohammad scalps one wicket.

Earlier, Chennai Duper Kings skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL final 2011 here at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Saturday.

After winning the crucial toss, Dhoni said that he would try to put some good total on board as the track is batting friendly.
Chennai and Bangalore have made no changes in the playing XI.

RCB skipper Daniel Vettori said that he would love to bat.

Chennai: Murali Vijay, Mike Hussey, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Albie Morkel, S Badrinath, Dwayne Bravo, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Doug Bollinger, Shadab Jakati.

Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Saurabh Tiwary, LA Pomersbach, Daniel Vettori, Sreenath Aravind, Abhimanyu Mithun, Zaheer Khan, J Syed Mohammad

No comments:

Post a Comment