Thursday, 23 June 2011

Google Translate adds Support for 5 More Indian Languages

Google Translate adds Support for 5 More Indian Languages

It is needless to say that Google has been doing a lot of things, but at the same time they have also been working on improving its former product, which apparently enabled them to foray into many other areas.

The search engine giant has officially announced the expansion of its famous Google Translate service which will now include five additional Indians languages including, Gujarati, Tamil, Kannada and Telugu. Google Translate currently includes support for 63 languages.

Google has mentioned that the translation for these five new alpha languages will be less fluent and include many untranslated words, compared to other mature languages which are extensively available on the web. Also, as always everyone will be open to correct the guys at Google if they find some mistakes and errors in the translations.

The company has also mentioned that these languages each will have their own unique scripts, and they have enabled a transliterated input method for users without Indian language keyboards.

No comments:

Post a Comment